The American Association of Lutheran Churches (AALC or TAALC)
was born at its constituting convention in November of 1987. Comprised of pastors and congregations in most part from the former American Lutheran Church (ALC) and the Lutheran Church in America (LCA), its initial focus was on the inerrancy and infallibility of the Scriptures, a personal commitment to Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior, and subscription to the Lutheran Confessions.

The AALC has grown from 12 congregations to 78 congregations in 23 states and formed its own seminary, American Lutheran Theological Seminary (ALTS). It is located on the campus of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, Indiana. The Rev. Dr. Curtis Leins heads the AALC; he holds the position of presiding pastor.

National AALC website: